19 years of cooperation and trust

The 30th Plenary Session chaired by the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dedicated to the «New Energy» was held on June 22, 2017 in Astana.

FIC Membership Regulations

For admission to the membership of the Council, representatives of international organizations and foreign companies (“Candidates”) shall submit applications to the Executive Body (Committee on Investments of the Ministry of Industry and New Technologies of the Republic of Kazakhstan) in a specially established form.

The major criterion for admission to the Council is direct investment into the economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan by international organizations and other companies represented by their candidates of a minimum amount of 500 million USD for investors operating in the subsoil use sector, and 125 million USD for investors operating in other sectors of economy.

Representatives of international and other organizations, banks, actively participating in developing the favorable investment climate and intensifying the investment processes in the economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, may also be members of the Council.

While considering applications for admission to Council membership, the following criteria are also taken into consideration:

  • participation in working groups’ activities;
  • experience and business reputation of an organization or a foreign company;
  •  significance of the activities of an international organization or a foreign company for the economic and social development of the Republic of Kazakhstan;
  • participation in resolving social and environmental issues of the Republic of Kazakhstan, sponsorship and charity activities on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan;
  • willingness to strategically expand investment activities in the Republic of Kazakhstan;
  • participation in promoting the investment image of the Republic of Kazakhstan abroad;
  •  recommendations of industrial and business associations, the foreign embassies accredited in the Republic of Kazakhstan. 

Applications are considered by the Executive Body in the order of receipt and in case of compliance with the above mentioned criteria shall be submitted for the consideration of the Council’s Foreign Side Membership Steering Committee.

While admitting new foreign members to the Council preference will be given to international organizations and foreign companies operating in the priority sectors of the economy in view of the strategy of the industrial and innovative development of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The Executive Body shall develop proposals on the Council’s foreign side composition to the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan based on the Committee’s recommendations.  All decisions on the Council's membership are made by the Chairman of the Council - the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

19 лет сотрудничества и доверия

30-е пленарное заседание Совета иностранных инвесторов под председательством Президента РК состоялось 22 июня т.г. в г. Астана.

Тематикой пленарного заседания стала «Энергия будущего».

Условия членства в СИИ

Для приема в состав Совета представители международных организаций, иностранных компаний (претенденты) подают в рабочий орган (Комитет по инвестициям Министерства индустрии и новых технологий РК) заявку по специально установленной форме.

Основным критерием для приема в члены Совета является вложение в экономику Республики Казахстан международными организациями и иностранными компаниями, представленными их претендентами, прямых инвестиций на сумму, эквивалентную не менее 500 миллионам долларов США, для инвесторов, работающих в сфере недропользования, и не менее 125 миллионам долларов США для инвесторов в иных секторах экономики.

Членами Совета также могут быть представители международных и иных организаций, банков активно участвующих в работе по формированию благоприятного инвестиционного климата и активизации инвестиционных процессов в экономике Республики Казахстан.

При рассмотрении заявки о приеме в члены Совета также учитывается:

  • участие в деятельности рабочих групп;
  • опыт и деловая репутация международной организации или иностранной компании;
  • значимость деятельности международной организации или иностранной компании для развития экономики и социальной сферы Республики Казахстан;
  • участие в решении социальных и задач экологического характера Республики Казахстан, спонсорскую и благотворительную деятельность на территории Республики Казахстан;
  • готовность к стратегическому расширению инвестиционной деятельности в Республике Казахстан;
  • участие в работе по повышению инвестиционного имиджа Республики Казахстан за рубежом;
  • рекомендации промышленных и деловых ассоциаций, посольств государств, аккредитованных в Республике Казахстан.

Заявки рассматриваются рабочим органом в порядке очередности их поступления и в случае удовлетворения вышеуказанным критериям, выносятся на рассмотрение Комиссии по регулированию состава Совета с иностранной стороны.

При приеме в состав Совета новых членов с иностранной стороны предпочтение отдается международным организациям и иностранным компаниям, осуществляющим деятельность в отраслях, соответствующих приоритетам индустриально-инновационного развития Республики Казахстан.

С учетом рекомендаций Комиссии рабочий орган формирует предложения Президенту Республики Казахстан по составу Совета с иностранной стороны. Все решения по составу Совета принимаются Председателем Совета - Президентом РК.